Emerald Harbour

Ok I have a few announcements.

First off I’d like to advertise Emerald Harbour a story written by Celara (Starr-y skies), Meezletoe, Kansine (Cessalin’s Chronicles), and Myself. Its just beginning but it will be interesting! Its one of the reasons posts have been so scarce recently because a lot of energy has gone into it. The prologue is already posted so for a better idea of what its about you can find it there.

screenshot-68

Ok another announcement is that I’ve moved and the house I am now in doesn’t have internet access. I still have access to the internet and I don’t think it will affect the story any but this past weekend has been busy with all the moving so I apalogize since I planned to post and didn’t. Another thing is this next weekend I am going on a trip to see my Great Grandma for her birthday, she is turning 90. She doesn’t have internet access and though I will have my computer and my sims game I won’t be able to post anything between Friday (when I leave) and Monday or Tuesday (when I return).

As finals draw near I’ve been in panick mode trying to keep up with my classes and I’ve had a lot of focus on them lately. The 2nd week of December is when my finals actually are but in the mean time my teachers are providing what seems like double the work. After that I will be class free for maybe two weeks so I’ll be able to post a bit more.

Lastly Mitsy’s story is getting close to its end. The story could draw on forever but the goal of the story was to show Mitsy reach her lifetime wish and find her way in the world despite being so immature. Both seem to have been achieved. Not to mention next semester I plan to take on twice the work load then what I have this semester and I doubt I could post frequently. If you read A Klepto’s Legacy I am going to be discontinuing it for the same reason. I’m sorry. I will start a new blog when this one ends that will be made to fit into my busy schedule, so you haven’t gotten rid of me yet.

Ok with all that said I have a little bit of school work to do tonight, I’m not sure how long it will take, but I intend to play the sims and get some pictures for the next post afterwards. Due to the situation with the internet you probably won’t see the post though until tomorrow (Wednesday) or Thursday. I’ll try to post more then just once before my trip but I’m not going to make any promises because if I do then something will come up and I won’t be able to.

Anyways, I just wanted to share some of that information with you and talk about what is going on. Don’t forget to check out Emerald Harbour!

screenshot-68-1-1

9 Responses to “Emerald Harbour”


  1. 1 Samantha November 3, 2009 at 3:43 pm

    the edited picture provided by Meezletoe 😛

  2. 2 Mariia November 3, 2009 at 6:29 pm

    You are discontinuing A Klepto’s Legacy??? Or are you going to get back to it??

  3. 3 SuziMae November 3, 2009 at 9:55 pm

    I was wondering about a Klepto’s Legacy because I can’t even access it any more.

  4. 4 Samantha November 4, 2009 at 9:48 am

    A Klepto’s Legacy should be visible now. The thing with that story is that its really involved. I edit the pictures and coming up with the text to describe her day to day life is exhausting. In general I just went about writing that story all the wrong way even though it is a good story my choices made it difficult to write after a few posts. I would love to continue the story one day but with my daily schedule I’m not sure that will be possible. If I choose to continue it at a later date I’ll advertise that somewhere but until then I think it might just be best to say its been discontinued.

  5. 5 Elizabeth Ann November 11, 2009 at 2:28 pm

    when are u gonna put up another post i can’t wait lol =]

  6. 6 Elizabeth Ann November 11, 2009 at 2:28 pm

    when are u gonna put up another post i can’t wait lol =]

    • 7 Samantha November 12, 2009 at 10:16 am

      I have the pictures ready I just haven’t had internet access. My whole schedule i had planned went out the window when I went home and my parents told me their schedule ideas so sorry for the lack of posts. I’m at school where I do have internet and for the morning I’ll be working on school work but before I leave for the day I’ll post what I’ve got.

  7. 9 Luna March 21, 2010 at 4:46 pm

    I’m having nearly the same issues, and I feel absolutely horrible that I have been neglecting my story as well.

    I moved, and my internet is very… well, problematic. I completely understand yours and anyones lack of updating. We can’t very well spend our entire day/week updating! We have things to do 🙂


Leave a Reply

