Home Alone

While Mitsy waits for Beau to answer the door she rubs her belly and smiles. She’s excited to be a mom and would really like to have a little boy.

Screenshot-203

It’s been a long time since she’s seen Beau. Last time she saw him it was right before work and she was eager to see Leighton, though at that time her crush was still just that, a crush. He had tried to entertain her with silly faces and a game of tag. As Beau comes out of the house to greet her it becomes apparent just how long ago that really was.

Screenshot-204

After moving their conversation into the house Beau brings up the past and the good times, which reminds Mitsy of how he looked at her that day. She chooses to ask if he ever married. He looks down at his feet and blushes, and says yes he did.

Screenshot-207

After that she’s back to her old self, goofing off and making faces.

Screenshot-209

Then she takes off for a game of tag! The fact that she’s pregnant won’t stop her from having fun.

Screenshot-212

Meanwhile, Leighton is at the gym. He’s always been one step ahead of Mitsy in their career but when it comes to the athletic abilities required for it he’s always been several steps behind. She probably could thank Dustin for that as it was him that first introduced her to the treadmill. Leighton is attempting to catch up but he’s struggling.

Screenshot-213

He looses his footing more than once and when he finally manages to stay standing for a length of time he’s a bit surprised. With a boost of self-confidence he continues his work out until he has to go to work, even then he finds himself in the althetes gym working out some more.

Screenshot-218

With Mitsy and Leighton both occupied elsewhere, Sam is at home alone but not for long. He’s called for several guests and is throwing a party.

Screenshot-268

The first guest to arrive is Lisa Bunch, maybe since she just lives next door and she doesn’t have far to go.

Screenshot-272

He kept the part small and only 3 or 4 other guests arrived. The last to arrive, and the only one uninvited, was his grandma.

Screenshot-275

The party seemed to be going well, people were having fun and he got to spend some times with grandma who he hadn’t seen since the wedding.

Screenshot-280

Sam lost track of the time and before he realized it Leighton was home. Sam immediately left the scene, running upstairs to bed and hoping he’d think it Mitsy’s party.

Screenshot-282

Instead of reacting though Leighton joins in all the excitement. Immediately starting a conversation with his co-worker who was at the party.

Screenshot-283

Then without warning Leighton flirts with her.

Screenshot-286

Its about this time that Mitsy hears Jack Bunch telling Beau about the party his daughter is at. Mitsy had found the radio and was dancing away when Jack arrived and she pretty much ignored the conversation in the other room until this point. Jack was saying that Lisa was at the neighbor’s party but the neighbors house was her house and she wasn’t there. Who was having a party? Sam.

Screenshot-278

By time she got home the party had ended but not all the guests had left. The girl standing outside the house looked familiar, though she couldn’t seem to remember her name.

Screenshot-288

She went inside and saw Leighton, but no Sam. Maybe he already handled the situation? She decided not to say anything hoping that was the case and went to the bathroom. Leighton let out a sigh of relief and then went upstairs to sleep.

Screenshot-289

40 Responses to “Home Alone”


  1. 1 mooooooooo October 2, 2009 at 10:20 am

    Any one who reads this awful story is a midget major!

    You are a blimp!

    • 2 Samantha October 2, 2009 at 12:42 pm

      If you don’t like the story then thats fine – you’re entitled to your opinion. Please do not insult those who do read and enjoy it – comments of that nature will be deleted and so will spam comments.

    • 3 Krystal October 2, 2009 at 4:48 pm

      Oh, don’t say that…I happen to love this story! If you don’t like it, don’t come here, but you don’t have to insult Samantha and others.

    • 4 Mariia October 2, 2009 at 6:26 pm

      I’m guessing you had to read the story to figure out you thought it was bad, so apparently you’re a midget major! Oh and by the way, considering I deleted your comments on my blog so I can’t reply back there, thanks for viewing my blog 😛

  2. 6 kansine October 2, 2009 at 11:14 am

    Leighton flirting with others… oh nooooo!!! :O What is he thinking? Is he a flirty personality? O_O

    • 7 CGB October 2, 2009 at 12:22 pm

      Strangely his personality is the opposite of the type you’d think would have an affair. Leighton is brave, ambitious, family oriented, good and frugal.

      • 8 Samantha October 2, 2009 at 12:37 pm

        I must admit that it really probably wouldn’t haven’t happened without my help. I noticed that he had a romantic interest before marrying Mitsy and so I chose to invite the lady to the party – then when he got home I had them talk to eachother. The flirt was entirely free will though.

  3. 9 Eva October 2, 2009 at 2:45 pm

    Samantha – I love your blog – it’s almost the best sims story I ever read (right after “In the Valley of the Sun” – witch is my favorite). I’m working on mine story too, but never have enough courage to publish it…

    mooooooooo – I’ll be glad if you just shut up PLEASE

    P.S. sorry for my bad english…

    • 10 Samantha October 2, 2009 at 3:18 pm

      mooooooooo’s additional insults have been deleted and future comments have been prevented.

      I also love the story In the Valley of the Sun. Have you read Runaway Train? Its another really good story I think – I was reading through the comments and Medley Misty (author of In the Valley of the Sun) said that it made her feel ashamed of her story – not that she had any reason to feel that way but it does give an idea of how good the story is.

      Thank you for reading and commenting! If you ever do publish your story I’d love to read it 🙂

      • 11 Eva October 2, 2009 at 4:12 pm

        Runaway Train? never heard of it – tx for the info 😉

        About my story – I’ve got plenty of pics now and some general idea. I must put everything together and then maybe…

      • 12 Samantha October 2, 2009 at 4:29 pm

        well if you ever manage to get it all together i’d love to read it.

      • 13 kansine October 3, 2009 at 8:46 am

        I guess I shouldn’t read it, ’cause then I will feel soooooo ashamed of my own stories XD I even feel ashamed of them compared to the valley of the sun :O I guess that moooooo was just one of those persons with issues who insult random people for no reason ’cause they feel bad or something XP

  4. 14 Mariia October 2, 2009 at 6:23 pm

    Love this blog! Moooo or however o’s there are left 2 messages on my blog also, I accepted them, not knowing what a midget major or a blimp (well I know what it actually means but his/her meaning) is. When I checked out your blog I found out so I deleted them. 😛

  5. 15 SuziMae October 2, 2009 at 11:18 pm

    Mooooooooo is a total meanie! Personally I think this blog is pretty much amazing.

  6. 16 Samantha October 2, 2009 at 11:20 pm

    I suppose i should thank Moo – i didn’t realize so many people enjoyed my blog – thank you all so much 🙂

  7. 18 pabo9999 October 3, 2009 at 4:18 am

    Mooooooooo needs to respect other’s opinions, or just SHUT UP. this blog is great! Mooooooo is just trying to start a flame war (I think)

    • 19 Samantha October 3, 2009 at 9:06 am

      i agree, I think it was just an attempt to start a flame war – which is why I kindly asked them to dicontinue and when they did I just removed their insults and ability to create further comments. I only left the one post because I felt it was their opinion and they should be entitled to that. I also sort of felt that leaving it there would show I do have the ability to remove and discontinue such posts and I won’t allow it.

      and hearing how much everyone loves the blog makes me all warm in fuzzy inside 😛

      • 20 Kate from Tacoma October 3, 2009 at 3:46 pm

        You should feel all warm and fuzzy inside. You deserve it. I love Mitsy and I think she’s really fun.

      • 21 CGB October 3, 2009 at 4:54 pm

        I was inspired to make one of my sims wear cat ears because of Mitsy – I thought “Oh look, it’s Mitsy’s hat!” Mitsy is rather humorous. I wonder if the baby will take after Mitsy?

      • 22 Samantha October 4, 2009 at 1:16 am

        🙂 Its the first character I gave the silly hat to

  8. 23 Carla October 3, 2009 at 5:55 am

    i would loooove to be a midget major, that would be so cool 🙂 anyway, love this blog. You’ll always have people like that just blurting out stuff to provoce. They probably don’t realize that they’re making an ass of themselve.. 🙂

  9. 24 kansine October 3, 2009 at 8:48 am

    And don’t forget that I love your blog too!!! ^_^

  10. 25 ♥Mikayla♥ October 3, 2009 at 9:05 am

    Same here! 😀
    Wow Moo needs to get a life, if he/she doesn’t like it then he/she shouldn’t read it! It doesn’t mean he has to insult it! I really like it! 😀

  11. 26 Mariia October 3, 2009 at 5:57 pm

    What size do you use for your pictures? Mine are always too big but when I put them to medium they are incredibly small.

    • 27 Samantha October 4, 2009 at 1:17 am

      I set it for full size I think – for some reason i think that should be much larger then it says that is though. (500 × 375)

      • 28 Mariia October 14, 2009 at 7:00 pm

        Mine too, but they are huge and I’ve gotten a lot of requests for them to be smaller. I think mine might be a little bigger because of the screen size of my laptop ( it’s pretty darn wide! I’m not sure of the size and I’m too lazy to check :P), if that is an issue. When I used my PC the screen is smaller then this one, and the pictures were smaller also. So I have defense if anyone brings it up again!

  12. 29 HAB October 4, 2009 at 7:49 am

    Your blog is my favorite sims blog EVER! I actually feel like I’m friends with Mitsy!

    Thank you SO MUCH for this wonderful blog!!!!!

    SHUT UP, moooooooooooo

  13. 30 Mannie October 5, 2009 at 10:00 am

    Dang it! I think all my midgets ran away! I never have anyone to do my bidding and that gives me the sad trait!!!

  14. 31 Team Alice October 5, 2009 at 2:47 pm

    Oooh! Maybe Leighton starts an affair? Drama!

  15. 32 Luna October 13, 2009 at 2:39 am

    Y’know I think from the looks of it, that Mooooo person might actually be a computer generated bunch of bologna. I haven’t gotten anything from him, but I keep getting something along the lines of someone saying “your blog is very informative, I love it, I’ve bookmarked it” etc and i know it’s spam because their website links to make money with paypal fast, or some other junk, so I don’t allow it. It’s the same computer that switches the name around with the email. tis very strange.

    I sense drama though!! 😮 !

  16. 33 Luna October 13, 2009 at 2:40 am

    Oh shoot I forgot to mention this too!

    To anyone interested I’ve also started a new blog that goes along with my main blog. It’s about The Surfs, a single dad family of three that found themselves washed up on the shore of sunset valley, poor and homeless.

    http://rollingsurf.wordpress.com/

  17. 34 LIZ October 13, 2009 at 7:07 pm

    whens the next post commin up i cant wait lol

  18. 39 Luna October 14, 2009 at 7:11 pm

    Oh, this is for Mooooo/ blimpish midget major.

    You live in Grand Prairie, TX. You have SBC Internet. You want to stop leaving nasty comments for people? Or do you want me to post your home address and phone number? Keep going, I’m in a wonderful mood. /sarcasm. You do not want the wrath of 4chan Anonymous on you. Don’t know what I’m talking about? Look up 4chan on youtube. You’ll get a nice link to FOX news about people that have messed with Anonymous. 🙂

  19. 40 Lemms October 16, 2009 at 3:41 pm

    When will the next update be?


Leave a Reply

