Wedding

Mitsy Decides that the silence has gone on long enough and tells Parker that there is another place she’d like to look at. She takes off towards her next destination. He stares at where she was standing and feels a bit dazed and confused. After a few moments he takes off after her.

Screenshot-984

He has no idea where she is taking him, and knowing Mitsy he wonders if she herself knows. They arive at the beach during sunset. Such a romantic setting. It’s no wonder why Mitsy would consider this a place to get married.

Screenshot-985

Mitsy looks around. This is the perfect spot and there is no need to look anywhere else.

Screenshot-988

While staring at the lighthouse Parker tells her he has to go, he’s suppose to meet someone. She pulls out her phone and calls Leighton to tell him about the location. She doesn’t even realize Parker has left.

Screenshot-987

The next morning Mitsy decides to practice cooking pancakes. It’s Leighton’s favorite dish and she knows she’s not a great cook, the last time she cooked pancakes they were horrible. This time they’re not much better.

Screenshot-1002

Mitsy is excited about the wedding, but she still needs to go to work. Everything is planned. As soon as she gets off she’ll race to the beach and meet Leighton there. What was not planned was what would happen at home while she was away. She spent so much money on the wedding she forgot to save some for the maid.

Screenshot-1014

The guests begin to arrive at the beach late that night. Mitsy didn’t time it right for the sunset but the wedding must go on. Unfortunately Mitsy is nowhere to be found and without her that can’t be done.

Screenshot-1026

Mitsy finally arrives, and she’s already in her wedding gown. She didn’t choose the classic white but the dress she did choose was jus as beautiful.

Screenshot-1031

The wedding started promptly after her arrival. They exchanged rings and everyone gathered to watch the ceremony. Mitsy couldn’t have been happier.

Screenshot-1039

Everyone stood by and applauded, some even threw rice.

Screenshot-1044

There was one guest that stayed far from the festivities though. Leigton’s son, Sam, was avoiding the wedding.

Screenshot-1050

The beach emptied of its guests and everyone went home. It was then that Mitsy learned about Leighton’s son and her now step-son. How could Leighton never tell her about him?

Screenshot-1054

20 Responses to “Wedding”


  1. 2 Krystal September 6, 2009 at 5:43 pm

    I love her dress! And she looks great!

  2. 3 Laura September 6, 2009 at 8:33 pm

    I love her dress. Even without the sunset, it was very romantic.

  3. 4 celara September 7, 2009 at 5:39 am

    Very nice…and Mitsy is now a step-mom? Wow…way to keep secrets there, hubby. πŸ˜›

  4. 5 SuziMae September 7, 2009 at 11:13 am

    Sam is definately a twist!

  5. 6 kansine September 7, 2009 at 1:21 pm

    What a TWIST!!! OMG, He never told that he had a son, so thrilling to see what follows! O_O I loved it when Parker was wondering if even Mitsy herself knew where they were going XD What did the nanny steal? πŸ˜€

    • 7 Samantha September 7, 2009 at 7:08 pm

      She took the tv for payment.I tried to angle this picture right so it can be seen but they can be so unpredictable.

      I’m not sure what sort of story line sam will create, I didn’t choose who she fell in love with so I didn’t plan for this. I’m hoping it will be interesting.

  6. 9 Krystal September 10, 2009 at 5:37 pm

    Hello! I know this is pathetic, but I finally have a new post up! The only reason I did this is because my views have gone WAY down, and hardly anyone reads anymore, so they can’t see that I’ve posted anything new. But NOW, I shall give you the link to my site. =)

    http://www.theuncommonways.wordpress.com

    Thanks!

  7. 10 kansine September 11, 2009 at 5:06 am

    I’m very impatient to read what happens after the wedding πŸ™‚ No pressure, though… πŸ˜‰

  8. 12 meezletoe September 12, 2009 at 2:52 am

    Poor maid. XD WOOHOO MITSY, BABIES, WOOT!

    Ahhhhh, also, I was wondering if you could give me feedback on this idea I had. ^^
    http://meezletoe.wordpress.com/2009/09/12/sims-3-pass-it-on-story-game/

    I think Mitsy was the 2nd or 3rd Sim Story..? AND I’M STARTING TO THINK OF THINGS AS CHARACTERISTICS OF MITSY!! Like Mitsy-licious, Mitsy-fied, or “something Mitsy would do.” It’s an epidemic! Of Mitsy-tastic wonderful-ness! Or something cooler. Sorry. XD

  9. 14 hilyer September 12, 2009 at 4:09 am

    I absolutely love this story! Mitsy is such a doll, and you make her so funny! πŸ˜€ I read through the whole story tonight and and waiting anxiously for the next update! Sorry about your computer problems. That stinks! I hope you can get it fixed or a new one soon.

  10. 15 hannahgailz September 12, 2009 at 7:26 pm

    Czesc’! Hey Samantha! I finally did the thing you showed me and it worked! I now have to intro up! I just wanted to say thanks and that I know we’re going to be great friends!

    Hannah Gail πŸ™‚

  11. 19 Luna September 21, 2009 at 4:10 pm

    Just a note, πŸ™‚ You missed a couple words, you forgot the t in just, and used the wrong through. They threw rice would be the right one in this circumstance.

    I love this post too, how dramatic!

    A neat little tip, wordpress came out with a new spell checking tool. On your toolbar when you’re logged on, click my account>edit profile> and you can turn on proof-reading for:
    Bias Language
    ClichΓ©s
    Complex Phrases
    Double Negatives
    Hidden Verbs
    Jargon
    Passive Voice
    Phrases to Avoid
    Redundant Phrases

    check whichever ones you want, and when you’re writing a post, you can click the spell check button, and it will highlight anything that needs to be checked and gives you options and and an explanation of why it may need to be changed. I’ve found it to be quite handy if I’ve missed things or used clichΓ© phrases.

    πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

