Party After Affects

Mitsy was thrilled! She felt like this was a bit fast but she loved Leighton. She accepted the proposal.

Screenshot-833

After he proposed Leighton seemed to leave rather quickly. Mitsy was sure this was an occasion that would lead to him hanging around longer then the other guests but he said he had somewhere he had to be. She didn’t linger on that thought, she cleaned up from the party instead.

Screenshot-844

Surprisingly her party has left her needing fun so she goes to what was once her favorite activity. How could it have been so long since she’s entertained herself in the mirror?

Screenshot-846

As she continues to make silly faces at the mirror something catches her eye.

Screenshot-847

Its those wrinkles and other signs of aging that she’s acquired today.

Screenshot-848

They are so much worse than she thought!

Screenshot-849

She goes to bed thinking about her party, engagement, aging, and wrinkles. A lot to take in at once. At the party Parker looked unhappy. It had been a long time since she spoke with him so she decides to go visit and see if everything is ok. She gets to his house and he is no where to be found.

Screenshot-881

She decides not to waste time looking around town and just calls his cell. She’d like to go look at places to have the wedding and she asks him to meet her at one of them.

Screenshot-884

7 Responses to “Party After Affects”


  1. 1 celara September 1, 2009 at 10:37 pm

    Ooooh…that angry anti-aging face Mitsy made scared me. I hope ber fiance is not up to something that would break off the relationship.

    Samantha, I just put up a picture on my site you just have to see! It’s of a former co-worker of mine. When I saw the picture, I immediately thought of Mitsy. You’ll see why. I linked to your site in case any of my readers hadn’t seen Mitsy.

    http://celara.wordpress.com for anyone else that’s curious.

  2. 2 kansine September 2, 2009 at 2:57 am

    Awesome face pictures 😀 And the end is so exciting… what has happened to Parker?? O_O Maybe Leighton left so early cause he had something to do with Parker – maybe he kidnapped Parker?? XD

  3. 3 kansine September 2, 2009 at 3:00 am

    BTW, I’m really happy that you still continue Mitsys story 🙂 It seems that lately quite many have quit writing their stories or at least startedm to update them very rarely… and Mitsy is one of my favourites anyway! ^_^ So I’m really happy that this story keeps going 🙂

  4. 4 Mhaelt September 2, 2009 at 5:56 am

    I really enjoy this series. But isn’t she taking things a bit too slow? If she doesn’t have babies by the time she turns adult, then she will be an elder when her kids become teen (or most of their teen life). You’re only an adult for 21 days, hurry up! 🙂

    • 5 Samantha September 2, 2009 at 7:41 am

      I realize that but the reason it took her so long to find love is because I was trying to let free will decide. I believe Dusin and Lliana are married and I wasn’t sure I wanted to make Mitsy a homewrecker just to get her a boyfriend and I wasn’t too sure about Parker and it was a definite no to Gunther in my mind. I was hoping that Mitsy would get a wish or act on her own and she eventually did, it was a lot later then I thouht it would be and I was surprised it was with someone I thought she didn’t know but he was her best friend so I don’t know when they met, probably the game of tag.

  5. 6 Krystal September 2, 2009 at 6:17 pm

    Dang it! I was going to do a chapter titled this! I have it written and everything, and now everyone will think I’m copying you! Mine was going to be “The Aftermath” though…or “Party Aftermath.” But now I can’t! Ugh…

    • 7 Samantha September 2, 2009 at 6:54 pm

      you could still call it either…After Affects and Aftermath sound very different, unfortunately there are somethings that have the same meaning and make for good chapter titles.


Leave a Reply

