Darn This Absent-Minded Trait

Its late and Mitsy’s tired so she tell Connor she’s going to bed. Connor leaves the house but he just stands outside complaining about how he’s tired too. He stays there for awhile, lost in his thoughts and when he finally decides to leave its almost 5 in the morning.

Screenshot-4

Mitsy wakes up trying to remember what her plans were for the day. There was something she was intending to do, but gosh darn it her absent-minded ways have caused her to forget.

Screenshot-10

She shakes it off and goes downstairs and out towards her garden.

Screenshot-12

She’s never found much fun in gardening, in fact it feels like a chore sometimes. It leaves her all dirty. She can’t just stop taking care of her plants though, plus its needed for work. Work, thats what she considers gardening.

Screenshot-13

Thinking about works helps her to remember what  it was she couldn’t earlier.

10 Responses to “Darn This Absent-Minded Trait”


  1. 1 kansine August 16, 2009 at 4:37 am

    LOL, Connor must be absent-minded too when he forgat to go home XD XD I’m a totally absent-minded person in real life and I know how infuriating it can be… XP

    • 2 Samantha August 16, 2009 at 10:09 am

      yeah he has the absent-minded trait, we learned that when she first met him. I’m a bit absent-minded myself too, lol so I’m right there with mitsy…it can be annoying at times.

      • 3 meezletoe August 17, 2009 at 4:02 pm

        I guess there’s a lot of absent-minded people out there. But I bet my absent-mindedness tops all of yours! When I was in kindergarten we’d practice doing the fire drill, and I wouldn’t know what was going on so I’d just keep reading. My absent-mindedness prevented me from being jumped up a grade [my mom had to train me in the art of “stop, drop, and roll” at home].
        Another time, I was 6 and we were moving. I was confused because I didn’t get why the ‘bus’ we were in was so high above the ground.

      • 4 Samantha August 17, 2009 at 7:37 pm

        those are mostly things you did as a kid…though funny. I can sometimes actually stop in mid sentence (or word) and get a glazed look and then not “return” until someone calls my name several times. surprisingly it happens quite often

  2. 5 themassons August 16, 2009 at 10:10 am

    I’m absent minded 2!!
    Wait did she want to go to work?
    is that what she forgot?
    because I didn’t get that

  3. 7 bigbrowneyes123 August 16, 2009 at 11:56 am

    The second chapter of We All Make Mistakes is up! Just thought you might want to know!

  4. 9 celara August 16, 2009 at 8:36 pm

    I always love to see Mitsy’s absent minded expression…it’s so cute!

  5. 10 Luna August 20, 2009 at 11:41 pm

    You know, I really like the POV you write with, and the enthusiasm you put into it!


Leave a Reply

