Forgetting Everything

She goes to bed late that night and when her carpool arrives nearly misses it. She’s in no hurry to go to work but she drags herself there anyways.

Screenshot-3

The mail man comes by to do his normal routine; provide the bills and pick up the previous bill payments. Here recently though Mitsy’s head hasn’t been on straight. With all the burglars and the continuing desires to improve her work and her frienship status she’s completely forgot all about the bills. The mail man uses his nearly invisible ear piece to inform the repo man that he needs to come by Mitsy’s place to collect payment.

Screenshot-2

When the repo man finally arrives hes finds a trophy shelf that is almost worth exactly that of the bills and takes that for payment. Mitsy receives a notice at work informing her of the repossesion and it ruins her mood for the rest of the day.

Screenshot-7

To not let it happen again she takes care of the new bills first thing when she gets home, apparently feeling that if she had guard dragons she’d never have to worry about burglars or repo men ever again.

Screenshot-11

She uses the evening to save her wilting plants. Apparantly she’s been forgetting about things left and right.

Screenshot-13edit

All the yard work causes her to sweat and stink, which reminds her of another thing she’s forgotten about…a shower. She replaces the shower (and the plant)Β the burglar stole and the trophy shelf taken by the repo man. She hopes to buy an alarm system as well but she can’t afford one, which means bad luck could strike again. She really can’t afford anymore bad luck.

Screenshot-14

Screenshot-16

11 Responses to “Forgetting Everything”


  1. 1 Krystal August 6, 2009 at 6:48 pm

    Mega-awesomeness! First comment! I think you’re doing a great job. This and Eafi’s Life Of Trouble are my absolute favorite wordpress blogs. (the only blogs I read) Keep it up!

  2. 3 ohhaiii August 7, 2009 at 9:00 am

    aww poor mitsy so far i’v never had a burglar or a repo man but i could most likely get both this time with my new sim blog lol

    http://meetmimi.wordpress.com/

  3. 4 kansine August 7, 2009 at 3:07 pm

    LOL, this is so good πŸ˜€ Guard dragons, awww… I so love Mitsy’s childishness! How is it going with your new blog? πŸ˜‰

    • 5 Samantha August 8, 2009 at 12:28 am

      actually its not coming at all right now 😦

      The klepto blog I think I’m cancelling all together. Usually when I play the sims I watch what the characters do and take pictures and sort of narate what I think I’ll write and sometimes it sounds awesome (then sometimes i actually write it and wonder why that sounded good at all). With the klepto story it doesn’t even sound good in my mind, its like ok so she’s stealing something again, and she’s just passing time to steal something else. Its just not going anywhere.

      I was also playing with another idea I’m still considering but after reading In The Valley of the Sun (and being oober jealous) I think I’m going to try to actually conceive a plot idea before going through with it so that when I write it its possibly a smidge closer to that greatness, lol.

      so as of yet if anyone has linked to my other stories, unlink them, and for those waiting it might be awhile before anything is posted. I am hoping the wait will be worth it.

  4. 6 celara August 7, 2009 at 6:07 pm

    Poor Mitsy…having forgotten so much that she wound up having to pay more money just to get her home back to normal. At least she has a shower again!

    I wonder when we’ll see Connor again?

  5. 7 Mosim August 7, 2009 at 6:15 pm

    Poor girl just can’t win. And even while feeling so sorry for her, I find myself laughing at every turn! This character was such a good choice for you to develop! Woohoo! Now I’m going to read the next post… Must have missed this one yesterday. πŸ™‚

  6. 8 Mason August 9, 2009 at 12:34 am

    its a great story, but take her hat off, she looks better without it.

  7. 10 Emogirl August 10, 2009 at 10:59 am

    The hat is pretty awesome.


Leave a Reply

