Favorite Topic

She decides to make up for lost social time that she’ll call a few of her closest aquaintences, starting with her best friend Lliana. It would seem she has a lot to say as she starts to count off the topics.

Screenshot-19

After talking about many other things she talks about unicorns, or perhaps someone that reminded her of one?

Screenshot-22

She talks about them, again with Boyd.

Screenshot-23

And yet again when she calls Judy…perhaps the first conversation with Judy that doesn’t appear boring.

Screenshot-27

Finally she calls Dustin and she’s really excited about the phone call. She doesn’t mention the unicorn once, instead she talks about her childish trait and the activities she enjoys because of it. Coincidence?

Screenshot-26

26 Responses to “Favorite Topic”


  1. 1 meezletoe August 1, 2009 at 12:37 am

    She talked on the phone ALL DAY?! Man, she *is* talkative!!
    …Oooh wait, nevermind. XD
    Misty pwns. ๐Ÿ˜€

    • 2 Samantha August 1, 2009 at 1:21 am

      she didn’t talk all day, this is part of the same day as the last post where she has her accident. She did spend quite a bit of time on the phone though…it surprises me how short their days actually seem.

      Thanks for enjoying the story…it really boosts my confidence when people comment and say good things. (this is to everyone, lol)

  2. 3 Alice and Kev Fan August 1, 2009 at 2:13 am

    Reason #101 why I adore Misty–we both love Unicorns!

  3. 4 celara August 1, 2009 at 2:15 am

    It is interesting that she talks a lot about unicorns. They have come up in past conversations as well.

    Mitsy is just a very likable character, and I really do enjoy coming back to see what happens. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • 5 Samantha August 1, 2009 at 3:09 am

      I’ve never noticed the unicorns prior to her meeting Dustin, and the dragons are the same way, it seems after her first accident they appear all the time.

  4. 6 kansine August 1, 2009 at 5:51 am

    LOL, it’s so funny that you always comment her speech bubbles, and that she’s always speaking about so childish things X DI love it that she kept on talking about unicorns all the time ๐Ÿ˜€

    • 7 Samantha August 1, 2009 at 1:44 pm

      one of my favorite things to do in the sims is try to figure out what they are saying. When i played the original sims a long long time ago I actually tried to learn the simish language, lol….true sign of a person without anything better to do (it wasn’t something i spent much time on though, so i have that in my favor)

      • 8 kansine August 1, 2009 at 3:01 pm

        LOL, I also tried to learn some simlish while I played sims 2 XD And I even learned some frases without trying, ’cause they are repeated so much… A couple of my friends also like sims, and sometimes we even said some simlish frases to each other in school XD Oh, those embarrassing memories… XD

      • 9 Alice and Kev Fan August 1, 2009 at 5:54 pm

        HA! Me too Samantha! I still remember some of the phrases. Like when the kids would leave for school and they’d say:

        “Daba do chia!”

        ๐Ÿ˜€ *sigh* I need help.

      • 10 Samantha August 2, 2009 at 2:02 am

        right before I read this my fiance (who played the first sims and hasn’t not grown any sort of obsessions as i have) told me sun sun (or soon soon or however you choose to spell that) to tell me good night, lol…he does that cuz he thinks i’m nuts i’m sure

      • 11 kansine August 3, 2009 at 7:37 am

        For me it sounds like “sool sool” O_O But maybe they sometimes say “soon soon” and sometimes “sool sool”? BTW, I’m absolutely joining the no-life-club XD
        I know that “nooboo” (noobie? XD) means “baby” in sims 2, but I was surprised, when my sims in the sims 3 were talking about something absolutely random and I clearly heard the word “nooboo” O_O

      • 12 Mosim August 4, 2009 at 5:35 pm

        *sings* I’m a lubie loo, oh so fallen oh so fall in you

        That’s my favorite song from Sims 2. I think we all need help. LOL

  5. 13 HAB August 1, 2009 at 9:21 am

    This is such a good blog! I know a LOT of Sims3 blogs but whenever I check them, there isn’t an update anywhere except for this one! This is my favorite not only because of that but because it’s about a normal sim, not a homeless family or a mutant kid or a family with six kids.

  6. 20 Kayla August 1, 2009 at 10:22 am

    this is great lol
    and ill try to take more pictures ๐Ÿ™‚
    also thanks for the comment!

  7. 23 kansine August 1, 2009 at 5:18 pm

    BTW, I’ve started a new blog (I will still continue Eafi’s story and it will be my primary story) that is mainly about developing friendships. It’s still on the introduction level (I’ll introduce the main characters as children, in the main story they’ll be teens), but I just wanted to mention it, so that if anyone is interested, you can check it out ^_^ :

    http://friendshiptale.wordpress.com/2009/08/01/introduction/

  8. 25 Samantha August 3, 2009 at 4:44 pm

    I think as the sims has progressed so has their language…making it impossible to keep up for me…there was one word that sounded similiar to underwear that my sims would always say (or scream) when they were badly in need of comfort.

  9. 26 Mosim August 4, 2009 at 5:39 pm

    You know, this just shows how we’re all beyond help: we spend hours poring over everyone’s story blogs & THEN go play the game ourselves.
    (I am also joining the no life club LOL)


Leave a Reply

