Sunset Valley, Here I Come!

Mitsy has just found the perfect house for her, though its cost almost every simoleon she had.

Moving In

After purchasing the house fully furnished she’s decided to look around and see exactly what came with the place.
For some reason she starts with the bathroom. Immediately she spots the towels hung by the shower. Maybe its because her favorite color is black and these towels are yellow but the sight of them make her sick. Its not all bad though, she spots the mirror above the sink and that makes her clap and jump with joy.

ugly towelsyay sink

Having spent nearly all her money on her small home she gets a wish to join the science career. This is a bit surprising since science doesn’t seem to fit with any of of her character traits or her lifetime wish to be super popular.

taxi2town
She stumbles into the building but comes out successful. She now has a full time job and a regular paycheck.

Science

Having successfully accomplished one wish she then comes up with a few more. She wants to now talk about her new job, become friends with someone, and learn the writing skill. She couldn’t possibly do any of these at home so she goes to the library hoping for a crowd of people, much like the one she finds. I think letting her talk with the people would be best to start with since her lifetime goal is to be popular but I can’t decide who to talk with first.

library

I let free will take over. Apparently Mitsy didn’t really want to study or chat as much as I thought because she headed straight for the toys. I found it amusing that there were actually quite a few children in the library that day, yet not one of them were childish enough to play with the toys like Mitsy.

play first study later

24 Responses to “Sunset Valley, Here I Come!”


  1. 1 narahiel July 24, 2009 at 1:30 am

    aw, I love her design! 😀

  2. 2 Sixseventrooper July 25, 2009 at 1:24 am

    Well, first I’d like to say that I think it’s great that people are being inspired by Alice and Kev or Aaron Brown etc. and I also wish I could start one myself but unfortunately, I tried and couldn’t find the time to continue it. So I’m impressed with all the people who’ve decided to do this. I found your link from Inhisownworld.wordpress.com, and I found that from aliceandkev.wordpress.com. Kay, moving on…
    I like your style of writing. It’s interesting as to how you say something like, “letting free will decide,” really makes a difference as to how the readers see you, and obviously you must be aiming to make them think you aren’t too posh. :]
    By the way, just giving a teeny bit of constructive critisizm, but I think you spelled immediately and simoleons wrong, I’m not sure about the simoleons though. So you might want to fix that.
    Well, I think I’m out of breath here ( well my finger and neck is getting sore because I’m leaning over to type on the iPod touch) so I better go. Hope I made your day!

    • 3 sld48gem July 25, 2009 at 1:34 am

      thanks I always love to hear what others think about what I am writing 🙂

      and also I’m not sure how immediately ended up spelled wrong, normally mistakes like that are because I’m writing and tired, as for simoleons I was sort of guessing but you were right about it. Thanks, sometimes I don’t catch all my errors.

  3. 4 Luna July 25, 2009 at 9:43 pm

    Thanks for commenting on my blog, I came to check yours out!

  4. 5 Kayla July 30, 2009 at 10:08 pm

    hey thats awesome!! could u also check out mine too?
    iv’e been working a long time on it!!
    and i hope that u really like it too! and this story is great! lol i love that design! 🙂
    heres my link
    http://anothersims3story.wordpress.com/2009/07/20/hello-world/

    and i also have a video on youtube for it too if you want to see that lol

    http://www.youtube.com/user/simsfreeek

  5. 6 Kayla July 30, 2009 at 10:10 pm

    oh yeah when i was reading sorry but i seen a spelling mistake that you might want to fix lol

    you spelled athlete wrong
    i think torwards the beginning when that guy was training her.
    the clumsy athlete

  6. 7 Kayla July 30, 2009 at 10:11 pm

    1 more thing sorry lol
    how do u get the parts like at the top when it shows her pic and stuff?
    and the thing that says start at beginning?

  7. 9 Kayla July 31, 2009 at 1:10 pm

    my comment keeps saying its awaiting moderation lol

  8. 10 Kayla July 31, 2009 at 8:22 pm

    anyways though lol
    i was wondering how you made those links and stuff cause if you take a look at mine i don’t have those links for some reason and i don’t know why….

  9. 11 Kayla July 31, 2009 at 10:51 pm

    one more thing! soooo sorry, just joined!
    why isn’t my name blue like alot of other people?
    i have a story too

    • 12 Samantha August 1, 2009 at 1:18 am

      You need to go to settings and general and add a url for it to link to, it won’t automatically do it. and the reason your comments were awaiting moderation is because they contained links so I had to say it was ok for it to show up. Also when you write your blog what you want to link to another page you need to highlight and select the add link button (its next to the align right button) and then it will have a pop up to add the url to. as for the links to the next posts thats part of the theme I’m using…this is the k2 theme though multiple themes have them. I suggest previewing them and finding the one thats best for you and the story (my other story I’m working on…because i have too much time has a black theme).

      I noticed you had 2 more comments awaiting moderation but as they’ve both already been addressed and repeat some things already mentioned I am not going to approve them. Please take no offense to this.

      • 13 Kayla August 1, 2009 at 10:59 am

        where do i put the URL?
        All I see is blog title, tagline, language, email, timezone, date format, time format, and week starts on.

  10. 14 Kayla August 1, 2009 at 11:23 am

    Ok I’m at this weird thing and im putting in the URL and all that and giving it a title and stuff but when I go to that chapter it just shows the website thing it doesn’t even show the title.
    And also I don’t get how to make mine like everyone else has when it says Continue reading whatever the chapter is, cause it shows the whole entire story.
    And down where you leave the comments I don’t have anything to go to the next chapter or the previewous chapter.

    • 15 Samantha August 1, 2009 at 1:40 pm

      the next/previous chapter is part of the theme you choose for the blog, the continue reading is something added to the blog post while you’re writing it. Next to the spellchecker is a more button. Where you want the entry to cut off and say that on the front page you will click that button and a dotted line and and a box with the word more in it will show up in the edit post box but on the page the link will show up. And for your name to link to your site i told you to go to settings i was wrong, go to users > your profile and then there is a section for website, thats where you put your blogs url. I’m not exactly sure what you’re talking about first, but i’ve now answered the last 2 issues you’re having. It would seem you have quite a few questions, if you would like to ask more please send them to my email. sld48gem@yahoo.com

  11. 20 budbud225 August 3, 2009 at 3:49 pm

    I’ve just started reading this and its really entertaining! C:
    I love Mitsy, she’s such a great character.

  12. 21 Emogirl August 4, 2009 at 8:32 am

    Mitsy sounds cool.

  13. 22 simchronicles August 13, 2009 at 10:32 pm

    I noticed that you are also a fan of the sim3 and the alice and kev blog. I have made a sim story.

    http://simchronicles.wordpress.com/2009/08/12/the-coomalate-family-intro/

    interesting sim story about a woman with a some what “questionable” line of work… hope you enjoy blog is updated with story progression at least once a week
    .
    not trying to steal the Alice and Kev thunder b/c this is an awesome blog. I think mine is pretty good too.. not to say that mine is better or anything like that.. but if you want something interesting to read until alice and kev comes back

  14. 23 simchronicles August 13, 2009 at 10:34 pm

    also i love the way your page is laid out so that you can go from one chapter of the story to the next… how do you do that?
    maybe i did something wrong b/c mine doesnt do that

    • 24 Samantha August 14, 2009 at 9:07 am

      I’ll deffenatly check out your blog, and I find that certain themes allow for the previous/next chapter links. this is the K-2 theme and it has it built in and there are some others that also have it build it, you just have to look around. On my other blog, A Klepto’s Legacy, its not already built in so I add links to the bottom of each post so that people can easily navigate…its a bit more time consuming and a little bit of a hassle but if you really enjoy a certain theme its an option.


Leave a Reply

