The Nice, The Mean, and The Boring

Mitsy continued to play with the doll house for what seemed like forever and I had begun to worry about time. I wanted her to at least accomplish something while here and Mitsy was not in need of fun. I sometimes control my sims too much (to the point I pause the game until I give them their next demand) and while I was trying to allow Mitsy to choose her own tasks my patience was fading. I started to move my mouse to her current action to cancel it but before I had the chance it cancelled itself. Lliana wanted to chat.

Lliana

Lliana likes the color blue and Mitsy likes the color black, at times it even looked like this made Lliana angry. When they finished talking about colors she ran off and having her lifetime wish in mind Mitsy took off after her. I thought maybe Mitsy scared her but then I realized they were playing tag.
Maybe being childish will be accepted here.

tag

Just when Mitsy finally tags Lliana she is interupted by a rather rude man.

llamamama

They havn’t declared eachother enemies yet but the situation is heading that way.

llamahate

I watch as Mitsy tries to fix their relationship before it becomes irrepairable.

funnyface

 It would seem that this man does not enjoy her childish behavior and other methods will have to be used.

hate

Mitsy decides to leave this guy alone and go back inside the library, but before Mitsy walks away he begins talking gossip with her.

gossip

Mitsy is pleased to have found a positive interaction with the man but she’s ready to do something else. She walks away from him and straight into the library.

gossipworked

She’s made the wish to learn the writing skill, and now seems like a good time to do so.

thinking

thinking more

thinking no more

I don’t think she’ll become a famous author anytime soon.

11 Responses to “The Nice, The Mean, and The Boring”


  1. 1 narahiel July 24, 2009 at 1:32 am

    xD I really like the ending *headdesk*

  2. 2 celara July 24, 2009 at 1:54 am

    Love that last sequence of photos! LOL! 🙂

    I know you are developing this as a first story, and I want to give some feedback. I’m going to give some commentary first, and then sum it up with what they call at my job “Did wells” and “Next times”.

    As a reader, it is not really important to me which actions you are actually controlling and which ones you aren’t. Believe me, I do my share of pause, set action, unpause all the time. You just don’t see me telling my readers that’s what I’m doing. I’m kind of like the Wizard of Oz: “Pay no attention to the man behind that curtain….” 😉

    The last sequence, where you let the pictures and the words tell what’s going on was your strongest sequence. The next strongest was the interaction with the mean guy. When you say “I” in the description though, part of me wonders are you trying to tell this as a game controller, or if you are supposed to be another character in the story that hangs around with Misty all the time.

    Did Wells: Great use of photography in moving along the story. Great capture of mood by the characters (Misty making faces and clapping upon a positive interaction, the man’s scowl).

    Next Times: Refrain from telling us how you’re making the story happen (by explaining your control/free will moments). Just let it happen.

    • 3 sld48gem July 24, 2009 at 7:31 am

      I suppose the reason I was writing that way was sort of as an observer taking notes and then explaining to everyone else what I saw, but you have a point (and this isn’t an experiment so being a scientist isn’t necessary). I’ll have to try to refrain from putting myself into the story like that

  3. 4 Flo July 24, 2009 at 2:27 am

    The last 3 pictures are priceless!

  4. 5 Kansine July 24, 2009 at 2:51 pm

    You take good photos and the story is funny! Celara had a good point, though, so I wont repeat that 😀 I’ll keep reading!

  5. 6 Mosim July 25, 2009 at 1:11 pm

    He called her a llama. *snicker*

  6. 7 Luna July 25, 2009 at 9:48 pm

    I didn’t find it irritating to know that you pause the game, it’s just a different style of writing. It does seem like you’re writing it like you’re just observing a game, not really writing a story, but I’m open to all styles.

  7. 8 Kayla July 30, 2009 at 10:19 pm

    lol i love that! 🙂
    oh one more thing
    u forgot to put a space between each and other lol
    up where it says they haven’t declared eachother enemies yet.
    sorry!!

  8. 10 Kayla July 31, 2009 at 9:11 am

    i write mine before i got to bed too
    lol ur welcome

  9. 11 A-Sha August 14, 2009 at 3:15 am

    *headdesk* haha 🙂


Leave a Reply

