First Day of Work

The next morning Mitsy wakes up with time to spare before going to work.
She chooses to spend that time making silly faces at the mirror.
While I find it funny myself at first, I really hope this doesn’t become a morning routine.

morning routine

Her carpool finally arrives and as she walks up to the building that is now her work place she wears a face expression of an emotion I havn’t been able to describe. Perhaps her excitable nature is taking over?

almost giddy

She puts on a serious face just before entering the building and she uses her time there to meet her co-workers.

the first day

She finally gets off work, and I’m thrilled to find out what is next for her day, but she doesn’t look as happy.

excited to be off

I send her to the park and its full of people. Perhaps now is a great time to work towards that lifetime wish.

busy park

Once again I decide to let free will take over.
At least there are no doll houses at the park.

not too thrilled

Of course there are swings.

swings

She had a long stressful day at work and she seems to be enjoying herself quite a bit so I decide that I won’t step in.
Every moment doesn’t have to be a moment working towards something I suppose.

so happy

A little boy joins her on the swings. At least this time she’s not the only childish one.

swingfriends

They enjoy a short conversation before the boy has to leave. She decide its a good idea to change activities too.

positiveinteraction

Recognizing Judy Bunch from work Mitsy introduces herself but the conversation doesn’t really seem to flow from there. Judy seems to enjoy rambling and poor Mitsy is not enjoying it.

boring

Mitsy attempts to save the conversation by changing the subject to music.

1 last shot

That doesn’t help. Mitsy decides she too tired to put any more effort into her lifetime wish and heads home for the evening.

too tired

3 Responses to “First Day of Work”


  1. 1 narahiel July 24, 2009 at 1:34 am

    xD I really like the swing picture, it’s a creative point of view.

  2. 2 Kansine July 24, 2009 at 2:56 pm

    Lol, it’s so annoying when the childish sims play with the mirror like forever XD At first I made a lot of childish sims, ’cause I’m quite childish myself, but I got tired to play with them when they always just kept playing with the mirror or other stuff 😀

  3. 3 Kayla July 30, 2009 at 10:23 pm

    that swing picture was good! u take awesome pictures 🙂


Leave a Reply

